FloQast Take Control Logo

Accounting
Amped Up

September 21 - 22, 2022 | Virtual Event

Register Now

The Event

The finance accounting function is changing, and age-old priorities for controllers and CFOs are evolving as a result. At TakeControl: Accounting Amped Up, FloQast will provide insights into how accounting and finance functions are evolving in today’s world — and how leaders can evolve to keep up. From the macro-economic trends to how to prepare for the uncertain future of the economy, expert speakers will provide valuable insights into how you can help move your business forward. 

Join us for a two-day global conference that will help accounting and finance leaders learn how to modernize their processes to become more automated, accurate, and collaborative without disrupting core accounting functions.

You will also have the opportunity to earn up to 13 CPE credits!

For those in the EMEA region, you will have the opportunity to earn up to 4 CPD credits!

Special Guests

Simon Sinek |
September 22nd,
8:00am PT
September 22nd,
11:00am ET
September 22nd,
4:00pm BST
Optimist & Best-Selling Author

Simon Sinek

Join CEO Mike Whitmire as he meets with Simon Sinek for a discussion on how accountants can manage stress and burnout and attain their best performance.

Peter Olinto |
September 22nd,
12:00pm PT
September 22nd,
3:00pm ET
September 22nd,
8:00pm BST
FloQast Operational Excellence
Customer Awards with

Peter Olinto

Pete Olinto, CFA, JD, CPA (inactive) and the CFA Lead Instructor will be joining us to present the awards at the FloQast Operational Excellence Customer Awards.

Megan O’Brien |
September 21st,
1:00pm PT
September 21st,
4:00pm ET
September 21st,
9:00pm BST
How the Office of the CFO is Responding
to a Changing Market Environment with

Megan O’Brien

Learn from the latest research findings from Oracle NetSuite on how the Office of CFO is responding to the latest economic challenges and macro trends impacting finance and accounting functions, and the resulting impact on how companies should approach financial technology investments.

Agenda

Day 1 September 21st Sep 21st
Day 2 September 22nd Sep 22nd
Day 1 September 21st Sep 21st
Day 2 September 22nd Sep 22nd
Day 1 September 21st Sep 21st
Day 2 September 22nd Sep 22nd
Timezone
PT
ET
BST
6 am
9 am
2 pm
September 21st | 6:00am PT
September 21st | 9:00am ET
September 21st | 2:00pm BST

EMEA Controller Insight Panel
CPD Session

CPD Session

Adam Zoucha | Managing Director, FloQast EMEA

Adam Zoucha

Managing Director, FloQast EMEA

Ultan Quirke | Financial Controller, Hume Brophy

Ultan Quirke

Financial Controller, Hume Brophy

Yordan Sotyanov | Internal Controls and Finance Processes Lead, SumUp

Yordan Sotyanov

Internal Controls and Finance Processes Lead, SumUp

Learn More
7 am
10 am
3 pm
September 21st | 7:00am PT
September 21st | 10:00am ET
September 21st | 3:00pm BST

How the European Office of the CFO is Responding to a Changing Market Environment
CPD Session

CPD Session

In this session, hear the latest research findings from Oracle NetSuite on how the European Office of the CFO is responding to the latest macro trends affecting finance and accounting functions, and the resulting impact on how companies should approach financial technology investments.

Over 500 business leaders were surveyed to compare the outlook, concerns and priorities of top finance executives with their peer executives and with managers inside and outside of the finance department.

Join this session to learn:

  • The top trends and challenges impacting the Office of the CFO, including inflation, recession, and the great resignation
  • The primary business concerns executives are facing now and the actions management is taking to address them
  • The KPIs finance executives are watching closely
  • Priorities for the finance department, including financial technology to drive impact
Megan O’Brien | CFO Content Specialist, Oracle NetSuite

Megan O’Brien

CFO Content Specialist, Oracle NetSuite

George Chandler | Senior Consultant, Oracle NetSuite

George Chandler

Senior Consultant, Oracle NetSuite

Learn More
8 am
11 am
4 pm
September 21st | 8:00am PT
September 21st | 11:00am ET
September 21st | 4:00pm BST

Amp Up Accounting Everywhere
CPE Session

CPE Session

A look at macro trends facing the accounting profession and how FloQast is responding.

Mike Whitmire | CEO & Co-Founder, FloQast

Mike Whitmire

CEO & Co-Founder, FloQast

Learn More
9 am
12 pm
5 pm
September 21st | 9:00am PT
September 21st | 12:00pm ET
September 21st | 5:00pm BST

Introducing FloQast Controls Management
CPE Session

CPE Session

FloQast announces a new solution for accountants that helps them create and track controls from within their FloQast environment. Learn how you can do even more with FloQast to reduce costs, time, and risk.

Mike Whitmire | CEO & Co-Founder, FloQast

Mike Whitmire

CEO & Co-Founder, FloQast

Chris Sluty | CPO & Co-Founder, FloQast

Chris Sluty

CPO & Co-Founder, FloQast

Marc Reicher | Product Manager, FloQast

Marc Reicher

Product Manager, FloQast

Learn More
10 am
1 pm
6 pm
September 21st | 10:00am PT
September 21st | 1:00pm ET
September 21st | 6:00pm BST

Controller’s Insight Panel
CPE Session

CPE Session

This panel discussion will explore the changes taking place in the economy, the new challenges facing accountants as a result, and how the best accounting teams are adapting to the challenges.

Stefan van Duyvendijk | Accounting Operations Evangelist, FloQast

Stefan van Duyvendijk

Accounting Operations Evangelist, FloQast

Learn More
11 am
2 pm
7 pm
September 21st | 11:00am PT
September 21st | 2:00pm ET
September 21st | 7:00pm BST

CFO Keynote
CPE Session

CPE Session

Learn More
12 pm
3 pm
8 pm
September 21st | 12:00pm PT
September 21st | 3:00pm ET
September 21st | 8:00pm BST

The Return of Saxsquatch

Saxquatch returns to entertain FloQasters once again. Join Saxquatch as he takes you down a 90’s journey.

Saxsquatch |

Saxsquatch

Learn More
1 pm
4 pm
9 pm
September 21st | 1:00pm PT
September 21st | 4:00pm ET
September 21st | 9:00pm BST

How the Office of the CFO is Responding to a Changing Market Environment
CPE Session

In this session, hear the latest research findings from Oracle NetSuite on how the Office of the CFO is responding to the latest macro trends affecting finance and accounting functions, and the resulting impact on how companies should approach financial technology investments.

Over 500 business leaders were surveyed to compare the outlook, concerns and priorities of top finance executives with their peer executives and with managers inside and outside of the finance department.

Join this session to learn:

  • The top trends and challenges impacting the Office of the CFO, including inflation, recession, and the great resignation
  • The primary business concerns executives are facing now and the actions management is taking to address them
  • The KPIs finance executives are watching closely
  • Priorities for the finance department, including financial technology to drive impact
Megan O’Brien | CFO Content Specialist, Oracle NetSuite

Megan O’Brien

CFO Content Specialist, Oracle NetSuite

Mike Smith | Master Industry Solution Advisor, Oracle NetSuite

Mike Smith

Master Industry Solution Advisor, Oracle NetSuite

Learn More
2 pm
5 pm
10 pm
September 21st | 2:00pm PT
September 21st | 5:00pm ET
September 21st | 10:00pm BST

Getting More with Less: FloQast Close Best Practices for Maximizing Accounting Team Efficiencies
CPE Session

CPE Session

Many Accounting teams are underresourced this session explores the tips and tricks on how FloQast Close can enable the accounting team to do more with less.

Learn More
3 pm
6 pm
11 pm
September 21st | 3:00pm PT
September 21st | 6:00pm ET
September 21st | 11:00pm BST

Using FloQast Best Practice Checklists To Connect Your Close with Accounts Payable and Other Key Processes
CPE Session

CPE Session

FloQast is announcing the introduction of several new best practice checklists from accounts payable, to tax and even accounts revc ievable. Learn how to use these checklists together with FloQast Ops.

Tracy Wong |  Director, Product Management, FloQast

Tracy Wong

Director, Product Management, FloQast

Jason Andrews | Senior Accounting Manager at TWILIO

Jason Andrews

Senior Accounting Manager at TWILIO

Brianne Harris | Sr. Accounting Manager at Cornerstone OnDemand

Brianne Harris

Sr. Accounting Manager at Cornerstone OnDemand

Learn More
4 pm
7 pm
12 am
September 21st | 4:00pm PT
September 21st | 7:00pm ET
September 22nd | 12:00am BST

Automate the Ask with ReMind
CPE Session

CPE Session

Ricardo Martinez | Senior Product Manager, FloQast

Ricardo Martinez

Senior Product Manager, FloQast

Anne Morrow | Chief Accounting Officer at Mapbox

Anne Morrow

Chief Accounting Officer at Mapbox

Learn More

Sponsored By

X

Schedule a Personalized Demo